TMNZ Provisional Tax & Tax Pooling

NZ CA is an association of independent Chartered Accounting firms, proactively working together for the benefit of our clients.

Venue

Demio (virtual meeting)

2.00pm

Demio (virtual meeting)

08 Jun 2020

The impact of Covid-19 on provisional tax and tax pooling

TMNZ’s James Stuart (Partnerships Director) and Penny Trent (Senior Client Relationship Manager) will be running a session for all NZ CA members, discussing the impact of COVID-19 on provisional tax and tax pooling to date, how tax pooling can be used to help impacted clients going forward as well as a review of some of the fundamental ways in which TMNZ can help you continue to have value add discussions with your clients around cashflow and planning. This session will provide a number of practical examples and will run for an hour with plenty of time for questions throughout. This session is eligible for CPD hours.


Recording of this presentation: https://vimeo.com/427220936

Password: NZCA-COVID-19-impact-8june2020


As mentioned during this session, here is a link to register for TMNZ's upcoming session with Richard Owen - IRD’s Customer Segment Lead for Small and Medium Enterprises. If you can spare the time, this will be a worthwhile session to attend:

https://www.tmnz.co.nz/2020-tmnz-roadshow/

Please also see the above cheat sheet looking to determine the IC impact of a tax pooling transaction. However if you do have any questions please feel free to get in touch with us – below are your relationship managers and the regions they look after:

James Stuart
Partnerships Director
E: james.stuart@tmnz.co.nz
M: 021 575 490

Penny Trent
Senior Client Relationship Manager
Canterbury
E: penny.trent@tmnz.co.nz
M: 021 575 866

Rachel Harris
Client Relationship Manager
Central and Lower North Island, Nelson, Otago and Southland
E: rachel.harris@tmnz.co.nz
M: 021 575 208

Gina Brighouse
Client Relationship Manager
Auckland, Northland and Bay of Plenty
E: gina.brighouse@tmnz.co.nz
M: 021 525 939

Hayley Lambourn
Client Relationship Manager
Auckland, Waikato
E: hayley.lambourn@tmnz.co.nz
M: 021 575 380

Grace Evetts
Associate Client Relationship Manager
Auckland, Waikato
E: grace.evetts@tmnz.co.nz
M: 027 740 9703